After you request to have your Facebook account permanently deleted, Facebook delay the deletion process a few days in case you change your mind. If you log into your account again during this time you will cancel your deletion request.
Note: Once your Facebook account is permanently deleted, there is no way to undo this action. You will not be able to reactivate the account or retrieve anything you have added to it.
If your Facebook account is disabled, you will not be able to log in. Please keep in mind that there are many reasons why an account might be disabled, and Facebook handle each of these cases differently.
If you can not log into Facebook and need to reset your password:
Go to the Facebook login screen at www.facebook.com
In the top right, click Forgot your password?
Type the email, phone number, full name or username associated with your Facebook account, then click Search and follow the on-screen instructions
If your Facebook account has been disabled, you will see a disabled message when you try to log in. If you do not see this message then you are probably experiencing a login issue. Get help logging in.
Facebook disable Facebook accounts that do not follow the Facebook Terms. Some violations include:
1) Continued prohibited behavior after receiving a warning or multiple warnings from Facebook.
2) Unsolicited contact with others for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, dating or other inappropriate conduct.
3) Use of a fake name.
4) Impersonation of a person or entity, or other misrepresentation of identity.
5) Posting content that does not follow the Facebook Terms.
Please review the Facebook Statement of Rights and Responsibilities to learn more about our policies. If you think your Facebook account was disabled by mistake you can submit an appeal.
I am trying to deactivate my Facebook account – why is Facebook telling me I will have to wait 24 hrs before logging in when I reactivate it?
Facebook have noticed that this is not the first time you are deactivating your account. While Facebook want to make sure you have plenty of options, it can be confusing to your friends when you disappear. Try taking advantage of your privacy settings to control who sees your information.
If you still want to deactivate your Facebook account, next time you reactivate it you will need to wait 24 hours before logging in. Just follow the same reactivation process as before. When you log in, you will see a clock showing you how much longer you have to wait. Facebook will also send you an email when this 24 hour period is up.