I am trying to deactivate my Facebook account – why needs to wait 24 hours?
I am trying to deactivate my Facebook account – why is Facebook telling me I will have to wait 24 hrs before logging in when I reactivate it?
Facebook have noticed that this is not the first time you are deactivating your account. While Facebook want to make sure you have plenty of options, it can be confusing to your friends when you disappear. Try taking advantage of your privacy settings to control who sees your information.
If you still want to deactivate your Facebook account, next time you reactivate it you will need to wait 24 hours before logging in. Just follow the same reactivation process as before. When you log in, you will see a clock showing you how much longer you have to wait. Facebook will also send you an email when this 24 hour period is up.