How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
If you do not think you will use Facebook again, you can request to have your Facebook account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you have added. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. Then, if you would like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log into your account and let Facebook know.
When you delete your Facebook account, people will not be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you have posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your Facebook account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.