If your Facebook account is disabled, you will not be able to log in. Please keep in mind that there are many reasons why an account might be disabled, and Facebook handle each of these cases differently.
If your Facebook account has been disabled, you will see a disabled message when you try to log in. If you do not see this message then you are probably experiencing a login issue. Get help logging in.
Facebook disable Facebook accounts that do not follow the Facebook Terms. Some violations include:
1) Continued prohibited behavior after receiving a warning or multiple warnings from Facebook.
2) Unsolicited contact with others for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, dating or other inappropriate conduct.
3) Use of a fake name.
4) Impersonation of a person or entity, or other misrepresentation of identity.
5) Posting content that does not follow the Facebook Terms.
Please review the Facebook Statement of Rights and Responsibilities to learn more about our policies. If you think your Facebook account was disabled by mistake you can submit an appeal.
I am trying to deactivate my Facebook account – why is Facebook telling me I will have to wait 24 hrs before logging in when I reactivate it?
Facebook have noticed that this is not the first time you are deactivating your account. While Facebook want to make sure you have plenty of options, it can be confusing to your friends when you disappear. Try taking advantage of your privacy settings to control who sees your information.
If you still want to deactivate your Facebook account, next time you reactivate it you will need to wait 24 hours before logging in. Just follow the same reactivation process as before. When you log in, you will see a clock showing you how much longer you have to wait. Facebook will also send you an email when this 24 hour period is up.
You can deactivate or delete your Facebook account at any time.
You may deactivate your Facebook account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account:
People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.
People on Facebook will not be able to search for you. Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. Facebook save the information in your Facebook account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
If you permanently delete your account:
You will not be able to regain access to your Facebook account.
Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your Facebook account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you have posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Copies of some material (ex: log records) may remain in our database for technical reasons. When you delete your Facebook account, this material is disassociated from any personal identifiers.