If you do not think you will use Facebook again, you can request to have your Facebook account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you have added. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. Then, if you would like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log into your account and let Facebook know.
When you delete your Facebook account, people will not be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you have posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your Facebook account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
To regain access to your Facebook account, follow the instructions you see when you try to log in. For more information about what is allowed on Facebook, please review the Facebook Community Standards.
You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
To deactivate your Facebook account:
1) Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
2) Select Settings
3) Click Security in the left column
4) Choose Deactivate your account then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your Facebook account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you, though some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook anytime after you have deactivated your Facebook account, you can reactivate your account by logging in with your email and password. Your profile will be restored in its entirety (ex: friends, photos and interests). Remember that you will need to have access to the login email address for your account in order to reactivate it.
If you can not get into your Facebook account, you can reset your password.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:
Permanently deleting your account Facebook means you will not ever be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. If you would like to permanently delete your account with no option for recovery, please contact us.
In some cases Facebook may not issue a warning before disabling your Facebook account. Also note that Facebook do not restore accounts that are disabled for severe violations of the Facebook Community Standards.
If you have deactivated your Facebook account, you can reactivate it at any time just by logging in. If you can not remember your password, you can request a new password. Learn more about how to reactivate your Facebook account if you can not access the email address you listed on it.